Designer’s Phone Number 設計師的電話號碼

Antony's Card 1

I have ever told some of my friends about this incident, but it is the first time for them to know the look of the card. Yes, if I got crazy,I would definitely post this incident on newspaper headline as well.    LOL…

I hope for those who knew the incident will not get disappointed after seeing the card! Yes, that’s it.  This card made me proud!

 

曾把此事告訴給我部份的朋友,但她們全未看過事件中的咭。對!如果我是瘋的話,我絕對還會把此事刋登到報紙的頭條。XD希望已知此事的朋友,看過此咭後不會失望!對!正是此咭令我引以為榮!

 

I made this Farewell Card for my hubby’s another ex-colleague.  According to the description of my hubby, he always dress in chic and trendy style after work.  As usual, I made this card accordingly.  Since both my hubby and him are very busy during work, my hubby couldn’t give him the card personally.  But he took out his phone rather had they met in a meeting

 

 送別咭是為我丈夫另外一位舊同事而造的。依據我丈夫的描述,那舊同事下班後,喜愛作型格打扮。我依舊以收咭者的喜好造了此咭。我丈夫跟那舊同事工作都很繁忙,所以我丈夫並沒有把此咭直接送到他手,但當他倆在會議內遇上時,那舊同事便馬上把自己的手提電話遞上……

 

“It seems great!!! I also want to give some to my friends.  Tell me the designer’s phone number!"

 

「看來很不錯呢!我也想送一些給我的朋友。告訴我那設計師的電話號嗎!」

 

We didn’t want to do any business in my hubby’s working place, my hubby couldn’t but reply…

 

我倆並不想在我丈夫工作的地方牽涉私人商務,所以我丈夫回他說:

 

“It was tailormade for you."

 

「特意設計給你的。」

 

“Yes, I knew it.  Does it cost US$80?"

 

「我已知道。要花美金80元嗎?」

 

“It was homemade.:)"

 

「這是自家出品的。J

 

After getting to know it, I was on cloud nine!  Yes, I was glad to know that the card was his cup of tea.  On top of it, I didn’t expect that my card could cost that much since I was not famous.  (As far as I know, those detailed card made by regular crafters costs around US$11.)  Anyway, I still do not have intention to sell my works because of it.  I think it is only an exceptional case.  

 

知道此事後,我真心花露放!對!此咭合他的意,我當然高興。最重要的是我並不有名,我從沒預期我造的咭會那麼值錢。〈據我所知,那些出自一般手作人`造功精巧的咭都只賣美金11而已。〉無論如何,我還未打算因此而賣我的咭。我認為這只是個別情況而已。

 

p.s. What impressed him much were the military badges bought in Russian and the way of assembling his name. 

  

備注:最打動那舊同事的,是咭上用上購自俄羅 斯的勳章及整合他名字的方法。

  

Anyway, thanks for his appreciation!!!!

 

無論如何,很感謝他的欣賞!!!!

Antony's card 2

發表迴響

